Weekly Photo Challenge: Windows

Looking through my photo collection I had a lot of pictures I would have liked to post this week. Besides I went out to make a picture for the challenge for the first time. In spite of all the options this picture of a building in Rome struck me to be the only one right for this week. Cause what drew my attention in the first place was the absence of windows (for the most part of the building). Its solid wall doomed up high above us, making it look like the foundation had pierced straight trough the earth. This house would not be misplaced in a horror movie. For me it seemed to be coming right out of Das Cabinet des Dr. Caligari, a German Expressionism movie from 1920.

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Windows

Leave a Reply

