Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

After a week full of little adventures of sleeping underneath the stars and letting loose in crammed music clubs, I finally spend a day at home. So today will be all about petty happiness: watering the plants, washing my clothes, and watching the birds hop around in the long grass of my parents’ back-yard. They are on a holiday right now so I have the house for myself this weekend. On Monday I’ll return to my own home in the middle of the big city. There I will plunge right back into the buzz of an exhilarating city life, but for now I enjoy the peace and quietness of a village.

You sometimes need to recharge your batteries a little and today is just the day to do so.

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

Leave a Reply

